HomeHow ToHow to Reset, Deactivate or Transfer a Tile Bluetooth Tracker

How to Reset, Deactivate or Transfer a Tile Bluetooth Tracker

Author

Date

Losing things like your wallet or your car keys is frustrating, especially if you are in a hurry. That is why Bluetooth trackers are in demand these days since they are a great help in finding lost items easier and faster.

Many users prefer the Tile Bluetooth Tracker because of its simplicity of use. The device has been around for some time even before Samsung SmartTag and Apple AirTag came out. You can use different Tile trackers like the Tile Pro, Tile Slim, Tile Sticker, and Tile Mate. What makes Tile Bluetooth trackers good is its capacity to capture the Bluetooth connection of a nearby device to update the app of its location even when your phone is miles away.

How-to-Transfer-a-Tile-Bluetooth-Tracker-to-a-Friend-or-Someone-Else
Credit: Tile

A Tile tracker uses only the Bluetooth connection of devices within its range. It means that it cannot update the app of its location if no phone running with the Tile app is nearby. However, it will connect anonymously and without compromising your privacy.

DON’T MISS: Get your Combo Packs of Tile Bluetooth Trackers Here!

Now, you may consider giving your Tile Bluetooth tracker to a friend, family member or someone else. It can be a gift or a donation. You may also sell it to another person for an upgrade. Whatever is your reason, it is best to factory reset or deactivate and delete your Tile Bluetooth tracker from your account to facilitate transfer to your recipient smoothly. The new owners can freshly set it up for their own use and get rid of Tile setup errors like the dreaded “Previously Activated” issue.

How to Factory Reset or Deactivate Tile Bluetooth Tracker & Transfer it to New Owner

How-to-Factory-Reset-or-Deactivate-Tile-Bluetooth-Tracker-and-Transfer-it-to-New-Owner
Credit: Tile

The steps to transfer your Tile Bluetooth tracker to a friend or someone else is easy. After the transfer process, your account is no longer connected to the tracker. It is as good as factory resetting it for someone else to use without a problem.

  • First, launch the Tile app on your mobile phone.
  • Go to the homepage.
  • Select the Tile tracker that you want to reset.
  • Navigate to Actions.
  • Select Transfer Tile.
  • Type the email address of your recipient.
  • Once done, a confirmation message will appear.

CHECK OUT: Amazon Offers Exclusive Deals on Tile Bluetooth Trackers Now!

Note that the email address of your recipient must be connected to their Tile account. To do this, they need to download and install the Tile app on their mobile device and login or sign up for a new account if needed.

What is your reason for transferring your Tile Bluetooth tracker? We are curious to know! You can drop your answers below.

Related

More From

How to Use Netflix App’s Audio-Only Option on Android Devices

Remember the days when people listen to radio dramas. It is purely an acoustic performance, where radio artists portray characters and act out scenes...

How to Fix Payment Transaction Failed or Declined Error in Google Pay App

Making online or mobile payments is easy, thanks to Google Pay. You can make contactless transactions online using your computer or mobile phone safely...

How to Change Microsoft Office App Default Save Location on Windows 10 PC

When you are saving a Word document, a PowerPoint presentation or an Excel spreadsheet file you created using your Microsoft Office app on PC,...

Turn On/Off Subtitles or Closed Caption on CBS All Access

CBS All Access offers live streaming of your favorite shows. You can watch thousands of episodes of live TV including sports and news. Check...

6 COMMENTS

  1. How do you do that if you don’t have a tile setup yet because i have a new account because my old one got hacked and deleted so I got a new one. Can u help me try and reset it because when I go to the homescreen on the app on my phone it has nothing but my phone on it and it keeps saying when I try and add my tile to it that it’s already connected to another account and I cant use that account because I don’t have access to it anymore

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Recent Articles

Stay Connected

Trending