HomeHow ToYou can Disable the Screenshot Button on Nintendo Switch now

You can Disable the Screenshot Button on Nintendo Switch now

Author

Date

The newly released Nintendo Switch firmware 10.0.0 update enables gamers to remap their controller button, which includes turning off their screenshot buttons. Often, we unknowingly hit the capture button, which is located on the left of our controllers, thus loading up a lot of screenshots accidentally.

While it may not disrupt your game, it will fill up your system memory fast. Deleting these screenshots takes time so, why not just completely disable the screenshot function in your controller?

Joy-Con Nintendo Switch

The added feature is available for Switch Pro Controller, Joy-Con, and other third-party controllers.

Nintendo Switch Limited Storage

With the 32GB limit of your Nintendo Switch, it is no wonder you may also experience limited storage. Nintendo Switch only allows you up to 1,000 screenshots. When you reached the limit, a message will pop up to notify you.

So, even when you accidentally hit the Capture Button many times, turning it off will not save any screenshot. Check out this Nintendo Switch trick on how you can turn off the screenshot function.

Disabling the Screen Capture Function on Nintendo Switch

Disable Capture Button Nintendo Switch
  • Connect your controller to Nintendo Switch.
  • On the home screen, tap the gear icon to open System Settings.
  • Click Controllers and Sensors.
  • On the left, select Change Button Mapping.
  • You will then see the list of controllers attached to your Switch.
  • Click the name of your controller.
  • On the left, tap Change.
  • There will appear a visual diagram of your controller.
  • Scroll around the buttons until you highlighted Capture Button.
  • Press the A button on your controller to click OK.
  • A new window will appear giving you options on what to do.
  • Select Disable and press the A button again to click OK.
  • The diagram screen will appear again. Click Done.
  • A confirmation message will appear, indicating that the button mapping has been changed. Click OK.
  • Exit the System Settings.

Was the article helpful? We would love to know what you think so drop us a comment below.

Related

More From

How to Refresh, Shut Down or Restart a Windows 11 PC

Windows 11 operating system is coming. Like any other tech development, Windows 11 has its set of changes and adjustments. You may have gotten...

Fix Google PageSpeed Insights API Key Referrer Restrictions Error

PageSpeed Insights, a developer tool from Google for measuring up site speed is throwing an error regarding API key referrer restrictions. This bug has...

Find Tracks by Searching Using Actual Song Lyrics on Spotify

You are walking in the mall and suddenly, you hear a new song. It suits your taste in music. The lyrics and tune are...

How to Enable or Disable Enhanced Safe Browsing Protection on Google Chrome

Browsing online can make you vulnerable to threats or breaches that will compromise your data or identity. That is why Google Chrome is improving...

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Recent Articles

Stay Connected

Trending