HomeHow ToHow to Bulk Delete All Saved Passwords in Google Chrome

How to Bulk Delete All Saved Passwords in Google Chrome

Author

Date

Creating different passwords for different accounts and websites is a practical and safe idea. If one of your accounts was hacked, you can still keep your other accounts secured by using unique passwords.

Google Chrome offers a feature that helps users organize and remember their passwords. The browser’s built-in password manager saves your passwords, so you do not have to copy it somewhere and manually type your password whenever you log in to a website. The password manager will automatically log you in.

However, if you are planning to use a dedicated password manager, with much safer options like Lastpass or 1Password, it is ideal to delete your saved passwords in Chrome. The reason is to prevent duplicates in the future and avoid errors in your login.

Deleting your passwords is easy but what if you have more than a hundred saved passwords?

Delete All Saved Passwords from Google Chrome in Bulk

Deleting your passwords in bulk saves you time. However, Google Chrome does not have an option that allows this. You will have to manually delete each password one at a time. But, there is a way on how you can bulk delete all your saved passwords in Chrome without doing the manual method. The workaround is resetting your Chrome sync.

But, before you start to reset your Chrome sync, it is recommended to do a backup of your bookmarks. Resetting your Chrome sync will still restore your bookmarks and extensions but you can never be too sure. Having a backup is double assurance in case something wrong may happen during the process.

How to Perform Backup for your Google Chrome Bookmarks

  • Launch your Chrome browser.
  • Click the Menu button or the three-dotted icon.
  • Select Bookmarks and click the Bookmarks manager.
  • On the upper right corner, click the menu button.
  • Choose Export bookmarks.

How to Reset Google Chrome Sync to Remove All Saved Passwords

How-to-Reset-Google-Chrome-Sync-to-Bulk-Delete-All-Saved-Passwords
Image / Windows Dispatch
  • On your Chrome address bar, type https://chrome.google.com/sync and click Enter.
  • Sign in your account.
  • Look for the Reset Sync button and click to initiate the process.
  • Select OK to confirm the reset process.
  • Once done, click the Menu button.
  • Click Settings.
  • Click the Turn off button to turn the sync off.
  • Look for Privacy and Security and under it, click Clear browsing data.
  • Select Advanced.
  • Under Time Range, set to All time.
  • Check only the Password and other sign-in data option.
  • Now, click Clear data.

The process above will delete all your saved data. If you want to restore your bookmarks and extension, follow the process again and click Turn on sync. Now, you can sign in to your Google account. Everything will be synced back to your device again except for your passwords.

Did the article help you? Let us know in the comments below.

Related

More From

How to Change & Manage Paramount Plus Payment Method

Sometimes, we need to change some information on the payment methods we have added on Paramount Plus to avoid future complications, especially when the...

How to Download and Watch Netflix Movies and Shows Offline

Watching on Netflix can give you hours of pure entertainment. But, what if you have to travel somewhere without any network connection? Streaming on...

How to Fix Challenge_Required Login Error on Instagram

Instagram users have been seeing the Challenge_Required error when they try to login to their accounts. This is not surprising, however, given that there...

How to Use Freehand Whiteboard in Microsoft Teams

With everybody working from home these days, collaboration tools like Microsoft Teams are an indispensable part of the workflow. Microsoft Teams offers seamless integration...

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Recent Articles

Stay Connected

Trending