HomeHow ToUse Snapchat Friend Check Up Feature to Clean Out your Friends List

Use Snapchat Friend Check Up Feature to Clean Out your Friends List

Author

Date

Snapchat is making a move to distinguish itself from other social media networks. Recently, Snapchat announced a new feature called Friend Check Up that reminds users to check their friends list.

The Friend Check Up notifies the users to start reviewing their current friends and remove those that do not belong to the friendship zone. It is a way for Snapchat to integrate safety initiatives into the platform.

Snapchat is launching a new approach to remind users that not everyone on their friends list is worth showing their snaps and updates. As you post a snap on your profile, all your friends can see it, including those you don’t want to be a part of your life but are still on your list. You may have added people before that you do not know, but you somehow forgot to delete them.

Snapchat
Credit: Alexander Shatov/Unsplash

People on your friends list can access the information you are giving them. Reminding you to clean out your list and delete unwanted friends and someone you don’t know, can help protect your privacy on the social network. It is also one way for Snapchat to make a difference from other social media providers like Facebook, Instagram or Twitter.

How to Use the Friend Check Up Feature on Snapchat to Delete “Unwanted” Friends

Use-the-Friend-Check-Up-Feature-on-Snapchat-to-Delete-Unwanted-Friends
Credit: Snap

It is easy to use the new Friend Check Up feature on Snapchat. The social platform will send a notifications to remind you that it is time to tidy up and prune your friends list.

  • Under your profile name, tap the box with the message, “Snapchat is for Real Friends Tap to review your friend list.”
  • It will direct you to your friends list.
  • Scroll down and look for friends that you want to delete.
  • Tap and hold on to the name.
  • Tap the More option.
  • Select Remove Friend.

Snapchat’s Friend Check Up feature is a great way to remind you to review who your friends are. It is rolling out to Android in the coming weeks and iOS in the coming months, according to Snapchat.

However, if you cannot wait for weeks or months, you can also view your friends list and start removing users for a spring cleaning of unwanted friends.

Method 1

  • To view your friends list, tap on your profile.
  • Select My Friends. It will show your friends list.

Method 2

  • Another way to remove a user from your list is to go to their profile.
  • Tap the three-vertical icon.
  • Tap Remove.

What do your think of the Friend Check Up feature on Snapchat? Do you think it is helpful in keeping your privacy on the social platform? We would love to know your thoughts, so drop us a comment below.

Related

More From

Block or Hide your iPhone or Android Number from Caller ID

Online scammers are everywhere. They try to get access to your accounts and even obtain your personal information including your iPhone or Android Number....

How to Use Apple Music on Google Assistant Smart Speakers

Bridging the gap between Google and Apple continues to expand now that Apple Music is becoming available to more Google devices. You can stream...

How to Enable or Disable Ask Age Range for Kids Mode in Microsoft Edge

Kids these days know how to use the Internet. They can browse their favorite TV shows or movies. Older kids also know how to...

How to Save or Print Google Doc Documents with Comments

When you want to collaborate on a project with other people, it helps to have efficient tools that will allow you to work together...

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Recent Articles

Stay Connected

Trending